Download The Full July 2017 Issue PDF

The FAA has long had its WINGS program focused on increasing the skill levels of all pilots. In 2008, it received a major face lift, became web based (, and offered many different opportunities for pilots to increase proficiency without the ab- solutes of a pass/fail review or check ride. There are three levels of WINGS: the Basic, Advanced, and Master phases. Each level has multiple phases. Unlike the previous program, multiple phases can be earned each year. To complete a phase, pilots must get three flight and three ground credits which can be chosen from a wide range of activities.
To continue reading this article or issue you must be a paid subscriber. Sign in

Subscribe to IFR

Start a subscription to IFR for just $18. And access all of our online content - over 1,000 articles - free of charge.
Subscribe today and save 27%. It's like getting 2 months FREE!
Already Subscribed?
Click Here to Sign In | Forgot your password? | Activate Web Access


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here